I'm Just Here To Cook…and Eat!


Leave a comment

*Never Give Up*

About a year ago I posted about choices or fate, and not settling. I’m still not sure if I believe in one over the other, or some sort of mixture of both. Do our choices help to lead us to our fate? I really don’t know I guess. But I do know that one should never settle, and one should never give up in getting what they want. Quotes still resonate with me, cooking still relaxes me, and 2018 will be an interesting year of choices. The thoughts of going back to school are even dancing through my mind again. But one quote has been making me think about my post from one year ago. Just as we shouldn’t settle, we should think potential regrets. Life is short, and I’m unfortunately seeing this more and more each day. So enjoy it, don’t live with regrets, and share with me what cooking challenges you have for me this year. *Never give up on something you really want. It’s difficult to wait, but it’s more difficult to regret.*