I'm Just Here To Cook…and Eat!

Fresh, Summery, Delicious

Leave a comment

What’s the best thing to do with those fresh tomatoes from the garden? Pair them with fresh mozzarella cheese. When I was a kid, every summer my mom would grow her garden in the backyard with tons of tomato plants. And we’d make platters of tomato and fresh mozerella all the time. I miss those days of fresh vegetables right in your own backyard, but this is just another reason I love my weekend trips to the farmers market.  A lot of supermarkets are now even sectioning off a part of their produce departments for local farms, which is where I got this beefsteak tomato.  Today I paired it with a gorgeous buratta mozzerella. A little salt and pepper, and a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil. Fresh, summery, delicious. Enjoy 🙂 

Leave a Reply

