I'm Just Here To Cook…and Eat!

Sushi night out with the girls

Leave a comment

I went out for sushi with the girls tonight at a sushi joint that recently opened in my hometown. I absolutely had to share what I got because it was so unique and so good! I’ve recently gotten into seaweed salad. If you’ve never had this before, it’s so good and so refreshing. I’ve been ordering it at my local sushi restaurant with a marinated octopus and I’ve fallen in love with the sweet vinegary taste of the marinade/dressing. So when I saw this roll on the menu I had to try it. I ordered a spicy salmon and avocado roll that was topped with salmon and this seaweed salad. Yes topped with this amazing, refreshing, tasty salad! This roll was absolutely so good. The refreshing flavor of the sushi and avocado topped with the cold, sweet taste of the salad was perfect and so delicious. To the point where I am totally ordering a side of seaweed salad in the future to eat with my rolls. Even if you don’t see this roll on the menu, I suggest at least trying the salad, but definitely try it in combination with a roll. Happy Saturday!

20130914-221959.jpg

Leave a comment